Members and Fellows

Members and Fellows

The Centre for China Management and Global Business has a total of 25 members, covering three research areas. These can be divided down into eight themes, outlined below:

Mergers and acquisitions, innovation and business transformation

- Chinese mergers and acquisitions (Professor Yipeng Liu, Dr Chen Zheng)

- Servitisation and business transformation (Dr Philip Davies, Professor Elena Beleska-Spasova, Dr Denise Tsang, Dr Ruby Zhang, Professor Adrian Palmer, Professor Andrew Kakabadse, Professor Nada Kakabadse)

- Research and development and innovation management (Professor Rajneesh Narula, Dr Quyen Nguyen, Dr Dan Zhou)

Talent management and global entrepreneurship

- Global talent mobility and expatriates (Dr Washika Haak-Saheem, Professor Yipeng Liu, Dr Chul Chung)

- Entrepreneurship, regional development and institutional development (Professor Andrew Godley, Professor Yipeng Liu)

Global challenges and sustainable development

- Healthcare management and global challenges (Dr Vicky Li, Dr Chris Woodrow, Professor Yipeng Liu, Professor Kecheng Liu)

- Urbanisation and climate change (Professor Kathy Pain, Dr Yi Wu, Professor Michael Ball, Victor Nicholls, Dr Stephanie Liu)

- Financial and banking systems (Dr Miriam Marra, Professor Liang Han, Dr Dan Luo)

Professor Yipeng Liu

Professor in Management and Organisation Studies
Founding Director of the Research Centre for China Management and Global Business (CMGB)

yipeng.liu@henley.ac.uk
+44 (0) 118 378 8554

Professor Michael Ball

Professor of Urban and Property Economics

m.ball@reading.ac.uk
+44 (0) 118 378 6336

Dr Chul Chung

Assistant Professor of International Human Resource Management

c.chung@henley.ac.uk
+44 (0) 118 378 7751

Dr Phil Davies

Lecturer in Operations Management
IRC Seminar Coordinator

philip.davies@henley.ac.uk
+44 (0) 118 378 4504

Professor Andrew Godley

Head of Department
Academic Director for the Henley Centre for Entrepreneurship

a.c.godley@henley.ac.uk
+44 (0) 118 378 5051

Dr Washika Haak-Saheem

Associate Professor in Human Resource Management
Module Convenor for Managing People module ( Executive and Flexible Executive MBA)

w.haak-saheem@henley.ac.uk
+44 (0) 118 378 4316

Professor Andrew Kakabadse

Professor of Governance & Leadership
Programme Director of the Board Directors' Programme

a.kakabadse@henley.ac.uk
+44 (0) 1491 418770

Dr Weizi Li

Associate Professor of Informatics and Digital Health
Deputy Director of Informatics Research Centre

weizi.li@henley.ac.uk
+44 (0) 118 378 5436

Professor Kecheng Liu

Professor of Applied Informatics
Honourary Director, Informatics Research Centre

k.liu@henley.ac.uk
+44 (0) 118 378 8614

Dr Yang Stephanie Liu

Lecturer in Accounting
Director of Academic Tutoring PGT Accounting

Stephanie.liu@henley.ac.uk
+44 (0) 118 378 6868

Dr Dan Luo

Associate Professor in Management Accounting and Financial Management
Programme Director BA Accounting (BIT)

Dan.luo@henley.ac.uk
+44 (0) 011 378 4279

Professor Rajneesh Narula

Co-Director of the John H. Dunning Centre for International Business (stakeholder engagement)
Professor of International Business Regulation

r.narula@henley.ac.uk
+44 (0) 118 378 5247

Dr Quyen Nguyen

Associate Professor in International Business and Strategy

t.k.q.nguyen@henley.ac.uk
+44 (0) 118 378 8234

Victor Nicholls

Lecturer in Development and Planning

victor.nicholls@henley.ac.uk

Professor Kathy Pain

Professor of Real Estate Development
Research Division Lead

k.pain@reading.ac.uk
+44 (0) 118 378 8175

Dr Chris Woodrow

Director of Studies, LOB
Associate Professor in Organisational Behaviour

c.woodrow@henley.ac.uk
+44 (0) 118 378 5357

Dr Yi Wu

Lecturer in Real Estate Economics

y.wu9@henley.reading.ac.uk
+44 (0) 118 378 8264

Dr Chen Zheng

Lecturer in Real Estate Finance and Economics
Programme Director: MSc Flexible Programmes

chen.zheng@henley.reading.ac.uk
+44 (0) 118 378 8402

Dr Dan Zhou

Lecturer in Accounting and Financial Management
Examinations Officer Postgraduate Taught Accounting

dan.zhou@henley.ac.uk
+44 (0) 118 378 5606

Contact Image

Contact Us

For any enquiries about the Centre for China Management and Global Business please contact Professor Yipeng Liu, the CMGB Director, on yipeng.liu@henley.ac.uk .
Contact Image

Contact Us

For more information please contact Alex Baker by email at a.j.baker@henley.ac.uk or by phone on 0118 3788691.

Follow us