Faculty and staff

Faculty and staff


Real Estate & Planning Administrative Staff

Helen Clark: Senior Department Administrator
repschooloffice@reading.ac.uk
+44 (0) 118 378 6037

Caroline Breede: Department Secretary
repschooloffice@reading.ac.uk
+44 (0) 118 378 8175

Ruth Pugh: Research Co-ordinator
r.pugh@reading.ac.uk
+44 (0) 118 378 6419

Real Estate & Planning Academic Staff

Professor Michael Ball

Professor of Urban and Property Economics

m.ball@reading.ac.uk
+44 (0) 118 378 6336

Angela Cropley

Associate Professor
Programme Director: MSc Rural Land and Business Management

a.cropley@reading.ac.uk
+44 (0) 118 378 8228

Eamonn D'Arcy

Associate Professor of Real Estate and Urban Economics
Programme Director: Fulltime MSc Real Estate Programme

p.e.darcy@henley.reading.ac.uk
+44 (0) 118 378 7683

Dr Steven Devaney

Associate Professor of Real Estate
Director: MSc Real Estate Flexible programmes

s.devaney@reading.ac.uk
+44 (0) 118 378 4035

Joe Doak

Associate Professor of Urban Planning & Development

a.j.doak@henley.reading.ac.uk
+44 (0) 118 378 6420

Professor Trudi Elliott

Visiting Professor

Dr Catherine Hughes

Head of Real Estate & Planning
Associate Professor

catherine.hughes@reading.ac.uk
+44 (0) 118 378 6036

Dr Fawaz Khaled

Teaching Fellow in Real Estate Economics and Finance

f.khaled@reading.ac.uk
+44 (0) 118 378 7256

Pin-Te Lin

Lecturer in Real Estate Finance and Investment
Deputy Programme Director: Fulltime MSc Real Estate Programme

pin-te.lin@henley.reading.ac.uk
+44 (0) 118 378 8161

Professor Gianluca Marcato

Professor of Finance and Real Estate
Henley Business School Director: PhD and DBA Programmes

g.marcato@henley.reading.ac.uk
+44 (0) 118 378 8178

Dr Masaki Mori

Associate Professor in Real Estate Finance and Investment

masaki.mori@reading.ac.uk

Dr Claudia Murray

Research Fellow
University of Reading Regional Advisory Group for The Americas

c.b.murray@reading.ac.uk
+44 (0) 118 378 6338

Professor Anupam Nanda

Professor of Urban Economics and Real Estate
Research Division Lead; Director of MSc Real Estate Finance

a.nanda@reading.ac.uk
+44 (0) 118 378 6339

Dr Richard Nunes

Lecturer
Undergraduate Admissions Tutor for Real Estate & Planning

r.j.nunes@reading.ac.uk
+44 (0) 118 378 6229

Sylvia Osborn

Associate Professor
Lecturer in commercial property and commercial property valuation

sylvia.osborn@henley.reading.ac.uk

Professor Kathy Pain

Professor of Real Estate Development
Research Division Lead

k.pain@reading.ac.uk
+44 (0) 118 378 8175

Scarlett Palmer

Marketing and Information Manager
Webmistress

s.h.palmer@reading.ac.uk
+44 (0) 118 378 6590

Professor Gavin Parker

Professor of Planning Studies
Director of Planning Programmes

g.parker@henley.reading.ac.uk
+44 (0) 118 378 6460

Dr Ruth Pugh

Real Estate & Planning Research Portfolio Co-ordinator

r.pugh@reading.ac.uk
+44 (0) 118 378 6419

Henry Russell

Lecturer
Programme Director: MSc Conservation of the Historic Environment

h.j.g.russell@reading.ac.uk
0118 378 4257

Professor Sarah Sayce

Professor of Sustainable Real Estate

s.l.sayce@reading.ac.uk

Dr Edward Shepherd

Lecturer in Real Estate Development
Programme Area Director for Undergraduate Programmes

edward.shepherd@reading.ac.uk
+44 (0) 118 378 5298

Dr Emma Street

Associate Professor in Planning and Urban Governance
Research Committee - Outreach

e.j.street@reading.ac.uk
+44 (0)118 378 7346

Dr Matthew Wargent

British Academy Postdoctoral Research Fellow

m.wargent@reading.ac.uk
+44 (0) 118 378 5415

Dr Jorn van de Wetering

Lecturer in Real Estate Appraisal
Director of Studies for Real Estate & Planning

j.t.vandewetering@reading.ac.uk
+44 (0) 118 378 7407

Dr Chen Zheng

Lecturer in Real Estate Finance and Economics
Head of Part 3 Undergraduate Programmes in Real Estate & Planning

chen.zheng@henley.reading.ac.uk
+44 (0) 118 378 8402

Dr Bing Zhu

Lecturer in Real Estate Investment and Finance
Director of Academic Tutoring - Real Estate & Planning

b.zhu@henley.reading.ac.uk
+44 (0) 118 378 8264